hunting for zebras

6 May

nice little tale by Dr. Plaster in this month’s EP Monthly, worth a read.  something we’ve all thought about at one time or another, nice to hear another voice.  Click through to check out the full article (its a quick read).

 

Some choice quotes:

 

‘“But she’s very, very tender.” As I spoke I stared across the ED at the child sitting calmly on her father’s lap. Ok, well maybe not…’

 

“So how did you know? How can you be so sure all the time.”

“You don’t,” I said with a sly smile. “And I’m not sure all the time. But you can’t let anyone else know. ‘Don’t let ‘em see you sweat…’

 

‘if you don’t have a touch of ‘I know I’m right’ you don’t belong in this business…’

 

“...in the past I’d do a test and hope that it was negative. Now it’s just the opposite. It’s strange. I don’t like it.”

 

References: epmonthly article; picture.

Leave a Reply

